My visit to Vagabond!

Hi everyone! Here I am with some news about my visit with Vagabond!

IMG_7967

 

When I typed the address of Vagabond on my GPS, the restaurant was less than an hour away from Rowan’s campus with a straight drive on the Atlantic City Expressway. Not bad for an adventurer looking to escape the campus for a little while.

 

 

 

IMG_7968

The directions were really easy, hardly any turns, and a couple dollars spent on the toll. Before I knew it I was looking straight ahead at the restaurant. The restaurant itself has parking so no need to worry about where to park. My boyfriend and I were greeted by a working cleaning a window outside the restaurant. He greeted us and opened the door with a huge smile on his place, me thinking, “I like this place already” 🙂 First thing I noticed was the bar, big rectangular bar with a good amount of people sitting around it. The hostess gave us the option of sitting at a regular table or a high top table. I gave her the option of choosing for us, so we walked towards the back and sat down at our table. Below are  the images of our seated section, our table as well as the view of the bay.

IMG_7973

IMG_7969

I told our hostess we were here for restaurant week and what would she recommend for our meal. She immediately said the Spicy California Burger was delicious and the best that she’s tried. So I definitely took that into consideration. As my boyfriend, Ryan, and I looked at the menu, I was at lost with what I wanted to get. Everything on the menu sounded delicious. Our waiter greeted us as I was looking through the menu and brought us 2 glasses of water. Because I was still indecisive, I asked the waiter what his favorite was and he too said the Spicy California Burger. At that point we just had to get it and see for ourselves why it was a favorite. So our meal consisted of an appetizer, lobster bisque for me and ryan had the house salad, two of their “famous” Spicy California Burger, and vanilla ice cream for dessert. We wanted to try another item on the menu because “why not?”. So we picked the crab dip because I looooove crab dip. And voilà!!!

I could not have asked for a better lunch date, the food was sooo good we definitely want to come back here in the summer time maybe with some friends to show them the great food and drinks this restaurant and bar has to offer. Until next time, have a great week! If you’re on spring break, let me know where you’re off to and what adventures you get into 🙂 Mine starts this coming week so look out for another blog post about my spring break soon!

IMG_7991

-Elisa

Leave a comment